Can content be empty? It’s the thing that gets *contained* after all, which is a figure that implies fullness. That’s the opposite of “empty.” But, for today’s post, the description sticks with me, anyhow.

by zunguzungu

These are the fourteen movies directed by John Ford that I have seen, in order of preference:

Donovan’s Reef
How Green Was My Valley
Drums Along the Mohawk
Stagecoach
The Searchers
She Wore a Yellow Ribbon
The Quiet Man
Young Mr. Lincoln
The Man Who Shot Liberty Valance
The Informer
My Darling Clementine
The Prisoner of Shark Island
Mogambo
The Lost Patrol

Just to put it in perspective, I think The Informer is easily in the top ten percent of all movies I’ve seen. Even Mogambo had its moments, and the Boris Karloff freak out scenes in the The Lost Patrol were worth the buck I paid to rent it.